Nike LeBron 9 – University Pack – Kentucky, Miami + Ohio | Release Info

By - October 14th, 2011

When the NCAA basketball season officially opens on October 15th, three teams from three different conferences will be outfitted in their own colorway of the Nike LeBron 9. They are the Kentucky Wildcats (varsity royal/white/black), Miami Hurricanes (white/gorge green/total orange) and Ohio State Buckeyes (red/white/wolf grey). All three sneakers are scheduled to hit store shelves. Kentucky’s is up first, dropping on the same day the college hoops season tips off, October 15th, and 10 days before the launch of the LeBron 9 in the Heat-inspired black/red/white colorway. Next up is the Ohio State model on November 15th, then finally Miami’s on November 29th. Click through for detailed images of each shoe.

Release Dates:
Kentucky: October 15, 2011 (Saturday)
Ohio State: November 15th, 2011 (Tuesday)
Miami: November 29th, 2011 (Tuesday)