Skip to main content

Activision - DJ Hero | Featuring Daft Punk

  • Author:
  • Updated:

To be joining the ranks of Jay-Z, DJ Shadow, and Eminem on the much anticipated DJ Hero video game will be the electronic-pop duo Daft Punk.   Along with a virtual music library of some 93 titles, players of the new game can push their turntablism on 9 Daft Punk original mixes and 2 so-called "megamixes".   Some of the highlights include:

- Daft Punk "Around the World" vs. Young MC "Bust A Move"
- Daft Punk "Robot Rock" vs. Queen "We Will Rock You"
- Daft Punk "Television Rules The Nation" vs. No Doubt "Hella Good"

and more...

To try out these and more mixes from Daft Punk as well as other featured artists, you could purchase the game when it is due out on October 27th, or pre-order it today at any major retailers. via: BBC//

Release Date: October 27th (Tuesday)

> DJ Hero

> Daft Punk