UNKLE - The Answer EP and Videos


UNKLE is back with a six song EP called The Answer. The 1998 release of Psyence Fiction, which Mo Wax's James Lavelle and DJ Shadow had built together, was met with a great deal of critical acclaim. The artwork on the album featured recognizable characters from Futura 2000 as well, which garnered interest from the niche art community. Now, in another incarnation, UNKLE is still following a formula of visual art and aural innovation, as the two videos so far feature directors who use the soundscapes to craft originally-styled visuals. Director of The Road, John Hilcoat, directed one version of"The Answer" and another version is directed by Ross Cairns of ""Lives Of The Artists: Follow Me Down"" documentary fame. Both are characteristic of UNKLE's reputation of origniality. Stay tuned for more from UNKLE. Check the track listing and videos after the jump. via: UNKLE

The Answer EP Tracklist:
01. The Answer (ft. Big In Japan Baltimore)
02. Separate Half (ft. Lumerians with Rebecca Coseboom)
03. Country Tune (ft. Gavin Clark)
04. The Runaway: Lupe's Revenge (Lupe Fiasco vs UNKLE Reconstruction)
05. Follow Me Down (ft. Sleepy Sun) (Tim Goldsworthy Remix)
06. Heavy Drug (Reprise)