Skip to main content

J. Cole - Friday Night Lights Mixtape

  • Author:
  • Updated:

J. Cole, on the strength of just a few singles and many more guest spots, is catapulting himself into the conversation of the best new MCs. Last week's G.O.O.D. music release, "Looking for Trouble," appears here, along with other tracks featuring the likes of Drake, and Wale. But, considering the collaborative nature of today's mixtape game, this is a mix that mostly focuses on Cole himself. If you've only heard "Who Dat?" and "All I got is You" where he makes a guest appearance with Miguel, then you're in for a treat, as J. Cole showcases his lyrical dexterity over many self-produced beats. Overall, this is a great introduction to J. Cole for a newcomer and a reminder of his skill for someone familiar with the Carolina-based MC. Tracklist and download link after the jump. via: NahRightdownload here

1. Friday Night Lights
2. Too Deep For The Intro
3. Before I'm Gone
4. Back To The Topic
5. You Got It (feat. Wale)
6. Villematic
7. Enchanted (feat. Omen) (Produced by J. Cole and Omen)
8. Blow Up
9. Higher
10. In The Morning (feat. Drake) (Produced by L&X Music)
11. 2Face (Produced by Syience)
12. The Autograph
13. Best Friend
14. Cost Me A Lot
15. Premeditated Murder
16. Home For The Holidays
17. Love Me Not
18. See World (Produced by J. Cole and Elite)
19. Farewell
20. Kanye West feat. J. Cole, Pusha T. Big Sean & CyHi Da Prynce Looking For Trouble [Bonus Track]