Skip to main content

DJ Soul x Lafayette 8th Anniversary Mixtape

  • Author:
  • Updated:

To celebrates its 8-year anniversary, Japanese streetwear label Lafayette asked DJ Soul to put together a hip-hop mix. With help from Bun B and DJ Premier, the New York-based mixologist has assembled a mixtape featuring rarities and unreleased music from a veritable who's who of present day hip-hop, including rap luminaries like Raekwon, Kanye West, Nas, Juelz Santana, Pete Rock, Rick Ross and others. Click through to see the full tracklist, then go here to stream or download the entire mix.

1. Bun B - Intro
2. Bun B & Raekwon - Never Used To Matter
3. Raekwon - Flawless Crowns
4. Reflection Eternal, Jay Electronica, J Cole & Mos Def - Just Begun
5. Pusha T & Kanye West - Touch It
6. Kanye West - Chain Heavy (prod by Q-Tip)
7. Common - Be (Original Version) Prod by J Dilla
8. DJ Premier - Interlude
9. Joell Ortiz - Sing Like Bilal (prod by DJ Premier)
10. Nas - Last Nigga Alive Part 2 (prod by Salaam Remi)
11. Busta Rhymes & Rah Digga - When We Come (prod by Hi-Tek)
12. Ghostface & MF Doom - Angels
13. 50 Cent - Smile (I'm Leaving)
14. Rick Ross - Grab Your Ass
15. Juelz Santana - Let's Cruise
16. Young Chris, Freeway & Beanie Sigel - The Last Two Remix (prod by 9th Wonder)
17. Mobb Deep - Love Yall More (prod by Alchemist)
18. Tyler The Creator - Yonkers
19. Jay Electronica - The Announcement
20. Jadakiss - From Here To There (prod by Alchemist)
21. M.O.P. & Rell - Where I Wanna Be (prod by DJ Premier)
22. Pete Rock - Interlude
23. Kanye West, Jay-Z & Pete Rock - The Joy
24. Cam'ron & Vado - Ooh Baby
25. Rick Ross - The Transporter (prod by Swizz Beats)