Skip to main content

Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection | Price & Release Info

  • Author:
  • Updated:


Konami has announced the release information for Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection, a PlaySation 3 exclusive package that celebrates the 25th anniversary of the landmark Metal Gear Solid franchise. The collection features the seminal work of master game creator Hideo Kojima, containing every MGS game from the canon:

  • Metal Gear Solid

  • Metal Gear Solid: VR Missions

  • Metal Gear Solid 2: HD Edition

  • Metal Gear Solid 3: HD Edition

  • MGS3 includes MSX versions of Metal Gear 1 and 2

  • Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker HD Edition

  • Metal Gear Solid IV: Trophy Edition

Also included in the bundle: a 100-page MGS art book, showcasing marketing art from the past 25 years of the groundbreaking franchise, as well as a digital version of two Ashley Wood Metal Gear graphic novels never released outside of Japan. The Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection will launch in stores starting July 9th for a retail price of $49.99.