Skip to main content

Mount Kimbie - "Cold Spring Fault Less Youth"

  • Author:
  • Updated:

The music duo known as Mount Kimbie, comprised of Dominic Maker and Kai Campos came together across the pond in 2008 releasing their first EP in early 2009. Straddling the lines between electronic, dub step, and hip hop, the pair released their first studio album in 2010 to widespread critical acclaim, even bolstering positive reviews from Pitchfork, who called the work "beautiful, small and clever."

To great anticipation, the Londoners recently released their second full length studio album "Cold Spring Fault Less Youth." Following their formula for success on the first album, the pair has stuck with their signature electro synthesized sound and paired up for some major collaborations with fellow Briton King Krule on "You Took Your Time" and "Meter, Pale, Tone."

For those of you pumping James Blake through your headphones, it's worth giving his pals Mount Kimbie a listen. This album is definitely an audible enjoyment not to be missed.