Skip to main content

The North Face Seven Summits Collection

Inspired by the highest peaks on each continent
Image via: The North Face

Image via: The North Face

After releasing the first collections featuring its new FUTURELIGHT technology yesterday, The North Face has just announced the drop of its all-new 7 Summits collection.

Inspired and influenced by the highest peaks on each continent; Mount Everest, Aconcagua, Denali, Kilimanjaro, Mount Elbrus, Mount Vinson, Puncak Jaya and Mount Kosciusko, the collection honors those who are able to complete all seven peaks and those who take it even further like TNF athlete Kit DesLauriers. In 2006, she became the first person to ever summit all seven peaks and successfully ski down.

For this legendary collection, the Himalayan Parka, '95 Denali Fleece, Explore Haulaback backpack and 7SE Bootie are offered. You can pick up your favorite pieces now in select TNF stores including Fifth Ave., Chicago, San Francisco, SoHo, Prototype, Pike Street, Anchorage, Damen, Boston, Broadway, Garden State Plaza and Somerset Collection.